Faculty & Staff Directory

Burns Avenue Faculty & Staff Directory

Principal

Dr. Comer
jcomer@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Secretaries

Mrs. Frey
bfrey@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mrs. Arteaga
martega@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Nurse 

Mrs. Wakely-Altman
pwakely@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Pre-K

Mrs. Karman
lkarman@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Kindergarten

Mrs. Redmond
nredmond@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mrs. Lipski
clipski@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Grade 1

Mrs. Steinkraus
csteinkraus@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Ms. Scammell/Mrs.  Z
mscammell@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Grade 2

Mrs. Blaney
fblaney@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mrs. Roberts
droberts@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Grade 3

Mrs. Baue
sbauer@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mrs. Homatas
dhomatas@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Grade 4

Ms. Cutrone
kcutrone@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mrs. Berzler
tberzler@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Grade 5

Mrs. Covelli
jcovelli@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Mrs. Lombardi 
mlombardi@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Special Teachers

Art
Ms. Germinario
dgerminario@hicksvillepublicschools.org 

Music
Mrs. Garner/ Mr. Barbera
bgarner@hicksvillepublicschools.org
fbarbera@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Instr. Music
Mrs. Krieger/ Ms. Barnett
rkrieger@hicksvillepublicschools.org
kbarnett@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Library/RISE
Mrs. Francolini
yfrancolini@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Speech
Mrs. Denson
adenson@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Phys. Ed.
Ms. Alvino/Ms. Theofield
kalvino@hicksvillepublicschools.org
atheofield@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Psychologist
Mrs. Doherty
jdoherty@hicksvillepublicschools.org

AIS
Mrs. Calo
scalo@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Reading
Mrs. Zarcone
lzarcone@hicksvillepublicschools.org

ESL
Mrs. Reiner/Mrs. Roth
kreiner@hicksvillepublicschools.org
jroth@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Collaborative   
Ms. DeSalvo
vdesalo@hicksvillepublicschools.org
Mrs. Reinhart
vreinhart@hicksvillepublicschools.org
Mrs. O’Neill 
doneill@hicksvillepublicschools.org

Social Worker
Ms. Simon
ssimon@hicksvillepublicschools.org