Thesbian Honor Society

Within the Fine Arts Department there are three nationally recognized honor societies. They are the National Art Honor Society, the Modern Music Masters (also known as Tri-M), and the International Thespian Society. Each of the three honors societies has its own distinct set of criteria for admittance; however, all three require that students meet minimum requirements for grade point average and establish a record of participation in the content area through completed units of study and participation in extra-curricular activities. All three societies also require students to be involved in some type of community service.

Students should consult with the chapter advisor for further details on how to become a member of one of these distinguished honor societies. Hicksville High School chapter advisors are as follows:

- National Art Honor Society - Angela Galante (High School Art Teacher)

- Modern Music Masters - Amy Noll (High School Orchestra Teacher)

- Thespians - Caitlin Cassidy (High School Theatre/English Teacher)

The induction ceremony for the 2011-2012 school year will take place on Monday, March 19, 2012 in the High School Auditorium.

If you wish to learn more about any of the Arts Honor Societies, the following links will take you to their respective websites:

National Art Honors Society / National Art Educators Association: http://www.arteducators.org/community/national-art-honor-society

Modern Music Masters / National Association for Music Education: http://www.menc.org/resources/view/tri-m-music-honor-society

International Thespian Society / Educational Theatre Association: http://schooltheatre.org/society